Academy of Internet Marketing
Contact us
Модальное окно

What the new Google+ layout means for businesses?

Date: 21st of January

Time: 12.00 EST, 17.00 GMT, 19.00 Kiev, 20.00 Moscow

    Major points:

  • Where did my reviews go on my Google Plus page? Why would Google remove these?
  • Is there any point in a business posting on Google Plus? Does it help ranking in the 3-pack?
  • How can I tell if a Google Plus page is verified or connected to Maps?
  • Which types of Google Plus pages hurt ranking if duplicates exist?
  • What happened to the videos tab?
  • Are business-to-business reviews still possible now that the reviews tab is gone?
  • Is there any point in linking to my Google Plus page on my website?
  • What is the future for Google Plus?



Joy Hawkins
Joy Hawkins has been working in the Local SEO industry since 2006 and enjoys making trips to Google as a part of their Top Contributor program. Joy currently contributes to many online communities in the Local SEO world including the Google My Business forum (Top Contributor), the Local Search Forum (Top Contributor), and the Local University Forum (Moderator). She is also a columnist for Search Engine Land, a speaker at SMX & Local University, a contributor to the Moz Local Search Ranking Factors survey, a Google MapMaker Regional Lead, and has been certified in both Google Search & Display. In her spare time, Joy also loves to blog about things relating to Local SEO and Google My Business.

She currently works as a product consultant at Imprezzio Marketing in Toronto, ON. Joy’s daily responsibilities there include troubleshooting ranking issues on Google for the most complicated and difficult accounts, writing training manuals and training employees on how to use Google products and SEO-related tools and tactics, selling and managing Local SEO, Social Media and AdWords accounts for small business owners, and keeping up with new trends and processes in the Local SEO and Search Engine Marketing (SEM) world and incorporating these into products.  Imprezzio Marketing currently works with over 1300 small businesses in the USA and Canada.

About Webinar
In November 2015, Google Plus launched a major makeover that changed the look and design of Google Plus business pages. Many business owners were confused about the changes and didn’t know what the implications were. In this webinar, Joy will explain what these changes mean for business owners and how they should continue to utilize Google Plus for their business. She will also touch on how Google Plus should be approached by Local SEO companies and how it ties into Google Maps and impacts ranking on Google search.
We suggest this webinar is for

  • Small business owners (especially those that do their own SEO or take great interest in it)
  • Local SEO companies

Get on board!