Academy of Internet Marketing
 
Contact us
Модальное окно

Server-side SEO (The art of making love to spiders)

Date: 25 November

Time: 14.00 GMT, 16.00 Tel Aviv, 16.00 Kiev, 17.00 Moscow,

    Major points:

  • Recent changes – headless browsers and cookie monsters
  • What is a crawl budget and how does it affect me?
  • What should I let Google crawl, what should be blocked?
  • How to block content - clearing up several common misconceptions
  • Redirect logic
  • Sessions, parameters and cookies
  • URL structures
  • Two free tools for crawling sites quickly
  • Quick tests – is my issue technical, penalty related or market-wide?


 

 

Speaker
 
Boaz Sasson
Boaz Sasson – One of the original 7 Samurai at SimilarWeb and currently Head of Performance Marketing. His main focus has always been technical SEO, but he’s spending more and more time on PPC and Social. He started at SimilarWeb in 2009 as a part-time SEO consultant, when they were still called SimilarGroup. Main focus was on SimilarSites.com. Took the site from 7 thousand unique visitors a day to 10-12 million monthly visitors.
 
Check Boaz’s latest article on the same issue here.

 

About Webinar
SEO is a 4 legged animal, it stands on links/buzz, content, usability and crawlability. This webinar will cover crawlability, or the art of making love to spiders. We will go over recent changes at Google, technical best practices and misconceptions, a couple of free tools that are less known than they should be, and some basic tests to help you understand why traffic just dropped.
 

We suggest this webinar is for
 

  • SEO
  • Webmasters
  • Web-developers
  • Digital marketing specialists

 
Get on board!

Recomended: